Pakistan Team become No.1 to won most T20 series

Pakistan Team won most T20 series in ICC Records T20

Pakistan Team won most T20 series in ICC Records T20 |Pak Records List

The Pakistan cricket team defeated South Africa in the series to become the first team in international cricket to win 100 T20s.

Led by Babar Azam, the national team easily won the last match of the three-match series at Gaddafi Stadium by 4 wickets under strict safety precautions due to corona.

In the series, the team’s vice-captain and wicket keeper Mohammad Rizwan performed brilliantly and for this reason, he has declared the best player of the series while the best player of the match was awarded to Mohammad Nawaz.

The national team started its journey in T20 cricket on August 28, 2006, with a five-wicket win over England led by Inzamam-ul-Haq and the successful journey reached 100 matches today.

See Also : HBL PSL 2021 Match Schedule

The Pakistan team performed well in the first T20 World Cup played in South Africa in 2007 and lost to India in the final after a thrilling contest.

Led by Younus Khan, the national team defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final of the World Twenty20 in England in 2009 to become world champions.

Which team won most T20 series?

Good News for Pakistan that this record achieved by Pakistan Mesn’s Team and become the first team in international cricket to win 100 T20s. Also, Pakistan became the second team to become world champions in T20 after one-day cricket.

The national team has so far won 100 matches in the most number of 164 T20 matches while facing 59 defeats, 3 matches were tied and 2 matches ended in a draw. Pakistan Team won most T20 series in ICC Records

ICC T20 Ranking Latest 2021

if we talk about second one then India tops the list with 85 wins in 137 matches and 45 defeats.

South Africa is third with 71 wins and 54 losses in 127 matches, Australia with 69 wins in 131 matches, and New Zealand with 65 wins in 137 matches is fourth and fifth respectively.

In terms of individual performance in T20 cricket, former captain Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez are fourth and fifth with 2,335 and 2,323 runs respectively.

See Also : HBL PSL 2021 Groove Mera Song

In bowling, Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga tops the list with 107 wickets and Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi is second with 98 wickets, while Shoaib Malik tops the list of all-rounders.

It may be recalled that T20 cricket at the international level started on August 5, 2004, with a match between the women’s teams of England and New Zealand in which the Kiwis won by 9 runs.

The first-ever International Twenty20 match between the Australian and New Zealand men’s teams was played on February 17, 2005, at Eden Park Auckland in the style of the 1980s.

The first victory in the history of T20 cricket was achieved by Australia.



**For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Us on our Social handle Google News, TwitterFacebook, and  YouTube channel


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top