Honour Board in National Stadium Karachi

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has installed Honour Board in National Stadium Karachi at Media Premises. Records in all three formats of the game (ODI, T20 & Test) have been punched on the boards which are well-designed by wood with a golden star on top.

Pakistan and New Zealand have played the first Test at the historic venue which ended in a draw. The Green Team played 41 Tests at National Stadium out of which they won 21, 18 got drew while two times they faced defeat.

Former Test batsman of Pakistan Younis Khan has scored highest 313 Test runs on this ground in 2009 followed by Sri Lanka’s Mahela Jayawardena who smashed 240 runs in the same year and Thilan Sama Veera who scored 231 runs.

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

Eight bowlers have taken ten-wicket haul on this ground from 1995 to 2004. Former cricketer and current Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan, former star leg-spinner late Abdul Qadir, Iqbal Qasim, Danish Kaneria, Fazal Mehmood, and Zulfiqar Ahmed are included in the list.

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

Australia’s Ray Bright and England’s Nick Cook are the only took foreigners in the chart. Fazal Mehmood is the highest wicket-taker among them with 13 wickets.

National Stadium Karachi hosted first ODI in 1980 when West Indies toured Pakistan. The hosts lost the match by four wickets. Last time, Pakistan played Sri Lanka at this ground in 2009.

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

Former pacers Waqar Younis, Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar are named in the list of bowlers who took five wickets in an ODI at this stadium along with Pakistan’s Sohail Tanvir, Muthai Muralitharan and Ajantha Mendis from Sri Lanka.

Honour Board in National Stadium

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

West Indies’ legendary batsman Sir Vivian Richards had scored highest 181 runs at this ground. 29 batsman have scored centuries so far here.

honour board in National Stadium Karachi

Only four T20Is have been played so far at National Stadium Karachi which includes a three-match historic T20I series between Pakistan and West Indies in 2018.

Want to receive daily updates via email? submit your email here

**For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gharana Pakistan on TwitterFacebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top